Joseph Cornell

A few years ago while living in the USA I came across this artist’s work. While doing a ramdom search at my Uni’s library, the cover of a book caught my eye: “Joseph Cornell: Master of Dreams”.
It was love at first sight. And now I just found out that I missed an amazing ehibition at the Musée des Beaux-Arts de Lyon.

My only consolation comes from finding out about this two videos…well I guess you can only visit that many museums. So here I leave you with these teasers that hopefully will pick your curiosity and perhaps make you go search a bit more about Joseph Cornell’s works.

Comprendre l’expo Joseph Cornell, Musée des Beaux-Arts de Lyon
video(en français):

Visite guidée : Joseph Cornell et les surréalistes à New York au Musée des Beaux-Arts de Lyon
video de Télérama (en français):

Link to his bio on wikipedia

Leave a Reply

