BEN TEMPLESMITH – EYE CANDY

Ok, so here is a quick overview (few videos, and images) of Ben Templesmith one of my favorite comic illustrators. I have the complete series of “The Choker” and I just love his aesthetics. Can’t remember how I got to know about him but all I can say is that all of the themes he writes and draws about are just down my alley.

A half human half octupus creature. HAIL SQUID
A half human half octupus creature. HAIL SQUID

The line work is amazing and the colouring too. But even when he retouches with photoshop his drawings keep their rawness.

The SQUIDDER
The SQUIDDER

 So without further a do  Click here to go to his website!

or

Click here to go to his FLICKR!

And just because I believe there is no such a thing as too much of Templesmith I leave you with…

an interview for ALL STAR COMICS on youtube (part 1):

an interview for ALL STAR COMICS on youtube (part 2):

Plus check the Templesmith himself in action…

The guy drawing “Hellboy”:

Sorry but regarding this guy I can’t help behaving like a crazed fan!! LOL

Enjoy

Leave a Reply

